Santa Anita Park
285 W Huntington Drive
Arcadia, California, 91007


Date: October 01, 11
Purse: $200,000
Grade: I
Type: T
Distance: 1 1/16 Miles
Age: 2 Year Olds
Turf: dirt

The Norfolk Stakes is an American grade I horseracing meet that is run each year at Santa Anita Park, California. This race is for thoroughbred horses with an age two year olds capable of racing one and one sixteenth miles on the dirt. It was inaugurated in 1970.

Norfolk Stakes Winners
Year Winner Age Trainer Jockey Owner Time
2011 Creative Cause Mike Harrington Joel Rosario Heinz Steinman 1:42.66
2010 Jaycito Mike Mitchell Mike E. Smith Zayat Stables 1:44.17
2009 Lookin At Lucky Bob Baffert Garrett Gomez M. Pegram, K. Watson, P. Weitman 1:43.11
2008 Street Hero Myung Kwon Cho Alex Solis Myung Kwon Cho 1:42.12
2007 Dixie Chatter Richard E. Mandella Richard Migliore Herman Sarkowsky 1:42.64
2006 Stormello William L. Currin Kent Desormeaux William L. Currin & Al Eisman 1:43.10
2005 Brother Derek Dan L. Hendricks Alex Solis Cecil N. Peacock 1:44.38
2004 Roman Ruler Bob Baffert Corey Nakatani Fog City Stable 1:44.27
2003 Ruler's Court Eoin G. Harty Alex Solis Darley Stable 1:41.27
2002 Kafwain Bob Baffert Victor Espinoza The Thoroughbred Corp. 1:42.75
Click here for more Norfolk Stakes Winners