Saratoga Race Course
Crescent Avenue
Saratoga Springs, New York, 12866


Date: July 25, 08
Purse: 100,000
Grade: 2
Type: T
Distance: 1 1/16 Miles
Age: Three Year Old Fillies
Sex: Female
Turf: turf

Lake George Stakes is a grade II horseracing meet that is run annually at Saratoga Race Course. This is open to three-year-old fillies those are willing to run one and one sixteenth miles on the turf. The name of the stakes has been derived from the Lake George situated at Saratoga Springs, New York and it was run in two divisions: the first one in 1996 and the second time in 1998. The American graded stakes committee upgraded this horseracing event to Grade II from Grade III.

Lake George Stakes Winners
Year Winner Age Trainer Jockey Owner Time
2008 My Princess Jess Eibar Coa
2007 Rutherienne Garrett Gomez
2006 Magnificent Song Garrett Gomez
2005 Ready's Gal John Velazquez
2004 Seducer's Song Jerry Bailey
2003 Film Maker Edgar Prado
2002 Nunatall Jorge Chavez
2001B Voodoo Dancer Jerry Bailey
2001A Light Dancer Mark Guidry
2000 Millie's Quest John Velazquez
Click here for more Lake George Stakes Winners