Hollywood Park
1050 South Prairie Avenue
Inglewood, California, 90301


Purse: 250,000
Grade: 2
Type: T
Distance: 9F
Age: Three Year Olds and Up
Sex: Male
Turf: dirt

The Californian Stakes is an American horseracing event that is run each year at a distance of nine furlongs on the dirt track of Hollywood Park Racetrack. This race is open to thoroughbred horses with age group three year olds and up.

Californian Stakes Winners
Year Winner Age Trainer Jockey Owner Time
2008 Heatseeker Rafael Bejarano
2007 Buzzards Bay
2006 Dixie Meister
2005 Lava Man
2004 Even the Score David Flores
2003 Kudos
1989 Sarbona
1988 Cutlass Reality