Saratoga Race Course
Crescent Avenue
Saratoga Springs, New York, 12866


Date: August 27, 11
Purse: $250,000
Grade: I
Type: -
Distance: 7 furlong
Age: 3 Year Olds and Up
Sex: Fillies and mares
Turf: Dirt, left-handed

The Ballerina Stakes is an American grade I horseracing event that is run annually at Saratoga Race Course, New York. It is for fillies and mares with an age three and up capable of racing seven furlongs on the dirt.

Ballerina Stakes Winners
Year Winner Age Trainer Jockey Owner Time
2011 Hildas Passion 4 Todd Pletcher Javier Castellano Starlight Racing/Glasscock 1:22:06
2010 Rightly So 4 Anthony W. Dutrow Cornelio Velasquez Zayat Stables, LLC 1:22.58
2009 Music Note 4 Saeed bin Suroor Rajiv Maragh Godolphin Stables 1:22.10
2008 Intangaroo 4 Gary Sherlock Alonso Quinonez Tom Grether Farms 1:22.18
2007 Maryfield 6 Douglas F. O'Neill Elvis Trujillo Gorman/Mestrandrea/Perry 1:22.78
2006 Dubai Escapade 4 Eoin G. Harty Edgar Prado Darley Stable 1:23.07
2005 Happy Ticket 4 Andrew Leggio, Jr. John Velazquez Stewart Mather Madison 1:24.53
2004 Lady Tak 4 Steve Asmussen Jerry Bailey Heiligbrodt Racing Stable 1:21.09
2003 Harmony Lodge 5 Todd Pletcher Richard Migliore E. & L. Melnyk 1:22.23
2002 Shine Again 5 H. Allen Jerkens Jean-Luc Samyn Bohemia Stable 1:22.26
Click here for more Ballerina Stakes Winners