Santa Anita Park
285 W Huntington Drive
Arcadia, California, 91007


Date: October 08, 11
Purse: 250,000
Grade: 1
Type: T
Distance: 6F
Age: Three Year Olds and Up

The Ancient title Handicap is an American grade I horseracing meet that is run each year at Santa Anita Park Racetrack. This race is for thoroughbred horses with an age group three and up capable of sprinting six furlongs.

Ancient Title Handicap Winners
Year Winner Age Trainer Jockey Owner Time
2010 Smiling Tiger 3 Jeff Bonde Russell Baze Lebherz/Klein 1:09.37
2009 Gayego 4 Saeed bin Suroor Garrett K. Gomez Godolphin Racing 1:08.28
2008 Cost of Freedom 5 John W. Sadler Tyler Baze Gary & Cecil Barber 1:07.53
2007 Idiot Proof 3 Clifford W. Sise, Jr. David R. Flores Martin & Pam Wygod 1:07.57
2006 Bordonaro 5 William Spawr Pat Valenzuela Fred Carrillo & D. A. Cassella 1:07.93
2005 Captain Squire 6 Jeff Mullins Alex Solis R. D. Bone & J. Diener 1:08.85
2004 Pt's Grey Eagle 3 Craig Dollase Alex Bisono J. Paul Reddam 1:08.84
2003 Avanzado 6 Doug O'Neill Tyler Baze Cees Stable LLC 1:08.12
2002 Kalookan Queen 6 Bruce Headley Alex Solis Louis A. Asistio 1:08.26
2001 Swept Overboard 4 Craig Dollase Ed Delahoussaye J. Paul Reddam 1:07.67
Click here for more Ancient Title Handicap Winners